602-492-3499

Geek Squad going to court AGAIN over stealing customers personal data.

The Geek Squad is being taken to court again over employees stealing data from customers computers.

According to the lawsuit, the plaintiff worked at the Best Buy in question at the time. Back in 2011, she brought her computer in to the convenient Geek Squad desk to get a hard drive problem fixed. It wasn’t until two years later that a co-worker told her that pictures of her were circulating freely online, including on public BitTorrent site The Pirate Bay.

The photos were art, not selfies she snapped to send to a lover. “[S]he never posted them on any social media,” explained her attorney, claiming that his client “kept them only for reference or professional use for art.”

http://consumerist.com/2013/08/13/geek-squad-accused-of-stealing-distrib...

more here
http://blog.al.com/spotnews/2013/08/lawsuit_nude_photos_of_univers.html

On May 13 of this year, an employee of the Geek Squad, informed March that he had nude photographs of her and to let her know "they were circulating," according to the lawsuit. The photos were the same ones that had been on the computer that had been accessed by the Geek Squad, according to the lawsuit.

The lawsuit states that the employee had been sent a link from a site called Pirate Bay to the photos by another employee. The lawsuit states that March notified the general manager of the Best Buy store and on May 17 she was contacted by a Geek Squad official who informed her he had discovered the culprit.

The Geek Squad official told March that actions were being taken to delete evidence of her photographs and images and requested that she do him "the favor of not asking who the culprit was."

This is what happens when you hire the cheapest most inexperienced people available to save a few bucks.

Not exactly how you would like to start your day. Hi, how are you doing today? Oh, by the way I saw you nude on the internet yesterday!

PCsavants performs data recovery on a Linux machine with only a command prompt. We see nothing more than a long list of file names that scroll quickly down the screen. We do not view your files or copy them to any place other than a secure drive. All files are stored for 30 days then automatically deleted.